So as per my dernier post, I mentioned that this week is Bonnie and me time. Turns out this Bonita is hilarious. She had a mad case of the zoomies Tuesday morning, which included looking like a maniac while playing in the sheets. And you know, usually I wouldn’t make a blog post about it. But the thing is, this is the first time she’s played with me. Ever. I’ve seen her play with Bailey and our friends’ dogs, but I’ve never seen her just play. It was fantastic. She was this loopy looking dog with her head completely buried under the duvet, butt wagging like mad and making fart sounding snort noises. She was, without a doubt, just a flat out happy dog. And as you can imagine, this made me the happiest person on earth.

“The great pleasure of a dog is that you may make a fool of yourself with him and not only will he not scold you, but he will make a fool of himself too”.  -Samuel Butler, Notebooks, 1912

Hailey and Zaphod's Lady
11/14/2012 09:03:34 am

YAY! Since becoming a multiple dog owner, I have never had an extended time with just one. How nice for you! Nice for her too!

Reply



Leave a Reply.