When I was 8 years old, my mom organized a family portrait. I remember it specifically because I had a side pony and retainer, while my brother was rocking the mushroom cut. I am now 24 and have this family shot haunting me since that fateful day at Walmart photo centre. The thing is, I love pictures. They are EVERYWHERE in my house. And although I do love my family pictures from the wedding, I wanted to have some that were a tad bit less formal. With Bonnie being officially a part of our family, it seemed only fitting to get some shots of everyone and their dogs. I think this was the fourth time Liz and I had to reschedule due to the weather. Waking up Sunday morning and seeing those clears skies definitely invoked a happy dance!

You know what is really difficult? Getting four dogs to sit still. If it wasn't Liz behind that camera lense, I'm sure all those shots would have been us surrounding by blurry dog bodies.

Here's my favorite shot- the whole fam jam plus those four legged ones. Below are some more shots of the dogs
I'm going to have to hit up IKEA for some more frames. Yay!!!
Hailey and Zaphod's Lady
10/23/2012 09:12:49 pm

They are amazing! I think we all have one of those family pics that haunts us!

Reply



Leave a Reply.